trance forum

trance forum

trance mp3 download

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin 

Trance Newbie: Any one know these Artists and DJ's

Any Israeli trancers out there? :: More than 10000 record labels ! Choose !  
karmafunk
Party Raver

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 5:30 pm    Post subject: Trance Newbie: Any one know these Artists and DJ's Reply with quote

Hi, I am quite new to Trance, been to a few gigs at Glastonbury, South Africa, Thailand, but never really got into the music. Until this week. I went to Camden Market in North London and bought a CD: Blue Leprechaun compiled by DJ F-Rat. (Israeli DJ) The artists and DJ's featured on this album are mostly Israeli, namely:

Cosmic Tone
Ultravoice
Intelabeam
Sirius Isness
Visual Paradox
Apocalypse
Aquatica
Sesto Sento

What I would like to know is what sort of Trance is this deemed to be and is there anywhere in London that I can go to enjoy this music.
I am not a great fan of the Euro Trance which seems to be mostly uplifting Trance. This album is quite hard but I wouldn't deem it Techno. It is very melodic but still manages to maintain a hard edge.

If anyone know these artists/DJ's then maybe you could recommend some other albums.

The website www.compact-records.com lists each artist and some of their other stuff but I don't want to risk buying a mediocre album, been there done that.

Thanks,
Steve.
View users profile Send private message
karmafunk
Party Raver

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2004 7:28 pm    Post subject: Trance Newbie: Any one know these Artists and DJ's Reply with quote

Thanks for the warm welcome!!

What sort of board is this?

icon_confused.gif icon_eek.gif icon_confused.gif
PsihO!
Main Room Raver

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2004 9:42 pm    Post subject: Trance Newbie: Any one know these Artists and DJ's Reply with quote